Dark Tower themed gift

Another good friend’s birthday came up. He is a fan of Stephen King’s Dark Tower series – a really cool fantasy book that our group of friends enjoys. I attempted to make him a Dark Tower themed painting. For the second time I have convinced myself to not paint deserts. The painting didn’t quite come out as I wanted but it got the theme across at least.

20161109_222624

The flowers are also meant to be red according to the book, but this ended up blending into the desert too much so I added some yellow on top.

3 thoughts on “Dark Tower themed gift

    1. Thank you!

      Haven’t really heard too much about the movie. I generally avoid watching movies for books I really enjoyed, I feel they take away from the world one has created while reading the book 🙂

      Hopefully it isn’t bad though, I am sure many people are looking forward to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

